Municipal Closures & Service Impacts: Holiday Season 2023

The following town services, locations, and programs will be impacted and may have reduced hours during the holiday season. Days/hours not specified are operating under normal hours of service for the holiday season.

Town Hall & Municipal Offices

Friday, December 22, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Closed December 23 – January 1, 2024 
January 2, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Public Transit

Sunday, December 24
Colltrans & Transit Plus: 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Monday, December 25
Colltrans: no service
Monday, January 1
Colltrans: no service

For full transit schedules and information, click here.

Collingwood Public Library

Closed December 24 – 27, 2023
Regular hours of operation December 28 – 30, 2023
Closed December 31, 2023 – January 1, 2024

For more information regarding the library and hours of operation, click here.

Collingwood Museum

Friday, December 22, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 23, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 
Closed December 24 – 27, 2023 
Thursday, December 28, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Friday, December 29, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 30, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Closed December 31, 2023 and January 1, 2024
Tuesday, January 2, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

For more information regarding the Museum, click here.

Collingwood Aquatic Centre

Sunday, December 24: Closed
Monday, December 25: Closed
Tuesday, December 26: Closed
Sunday, December 31: Closed
Monday, January 1: Closed

For the full holiday swim schedule, click here.

Simcoe Street Theatre

Closed December 24, 2023 – January 1, 2024

Many self-serve options, including applying for permits, paying taxes, purchasing dog tags and more are available 24/7/365 using Virtual Town Hall.

Service requests regarding trails, roads, traffic signals, accessibility, and more can be submitted using Service Collingwood.

Leave a Reply